Fall Fashion Week – day four

Today’s challenge: Dress like your favorite era. {1910s, 1940s, 1970s, etc…}

I wasn’t going to take part in today’s challenge, but when I realized I had to shower and change clothes for choir practice I thought I might as well dress up!

The purple dress is inspired by the 1930s with an extra twirly skirt that’s fun to ballroom dance in. I made the jacket for last year’s Make It With Wool competition. I did my (wet) hair up in a rope-braided side bun.

PS I must say that the 30s are not my favorite fashion era, but my 1870s dress is not available right now… (I will reveal why on Saturday!)

2 Responses to “Fall Fashion Week – day four”

  1. Very nice! 🙂 I like your jacket!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

