June Bug by Chris Fabry – book review

June Bug cover image

I believed everything my daddy told me until I walked into Walmart and saw my picture on a poster….

She may only be nine years old, but she’s already experienced more tragedy than any child should have to. June Bug loves her daddy. He’s taken care of her forever…right?

June Bug is the second book in the Dogwood trilogy, but at the same time, stands alone. It is packed with mystery, complicated relationships and endearing characters. The trilogy deals with difficult and complicated issues, so these are definitely adult books. Young adults may find them readable, with parental discretion.

Chris Fabry’s writing is rich, just take a look at his blog. Now, imagine if he spent days, weeks, perhaps months refining that blog post, injecting it with emotion, hidden backstory and suspense. That’s the kind of writing you get in his novels. I would highly recommend Mr. Fabry’s books.

Full disclosure — The reason I was exposed to Chris Fabry’s writing is that his family recently moved to our area. However, it is not the reason I like it so much! I honestly think he is an amazing writer. 🙂

PS you might want to visit chrisfabry.com to check out his other books and the awards he has received for them!

One Comment to “June Bug by Chris Fabry – book review”

  1. Definitely one of my favorite books ever….thanks for doing a review on it!

Leave a Reply

