Little Women week~Jo’s portraits

Right after I finished my first 1860s dress and apron, my dad took me downtown to the “Z mansion” to take some pictures.

It’s the perfect location! I love that there was just enough breeze to play with my hair.

For more information about the dress, please visit its gallery page.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My dad took these pictures before the 2009 Tucson Barn Dance.

Like Jo March, I didn’t have any gloves, but not for the same reason. I must get some before the next dance.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I made this outfit for the local Make It With Wool competition and received Honorable Mention! More information on the actual outfit on its page in my gallery.

Many thanks to Elizabeth for styling my hair (and making the decorated hair net) and to my dad for the photography!

4 Comments to “Little Women week~Jo’s portraits”

  1. I love the contrast of the red and blue in the first series, your lovely curls in the second, and your fantastic embroidery! Gorgeous!!

  2. Oh how beautiful!! Your Hair is so pretty! *grin* very good job on posting. 😀 I’ll get to it, one of these days. 😉
    Aimee

  3. Hello! I just stopped by after following a link from a comment on YLCF.

    I just wanted to say … wow! The costumes you’ve made are SO beautiful! I made a Regency costume a couple of years ago and I’m looking forward to an opportunity to wear it again this weekend. It’s so special, wearing an elegant, feminine costume from a era gone by! 🙂

    The first two pictures in this post are VERY Jo Marchish!

    Blessings!

  4. How beautiful you look! What a wonderful job of sewing you did on all the dresses…both for the real little women and the dolls.

    Love you,

    Gramma

Leave a Reply

