And I Quote…

“Nothing influences the quality of our life more than how we respond to trouble.”
~Erwin G. Tieman

Once again, a quote from this week’s chapter of Becoming a Woman of Simplicity by Cynthia Heald. We’re on chapter four, Unshakable Simplicity. I have a couple more quotes from the chapter…

“…the secret of grace is that it can be all right at the center even when it’s all wrong on the edges….”
~Lewis Smedes

“It has been well said that no man ever sank under the burden of the day. It is when tomorrow’s burden is added to the burden of today that the weight is more than a man can bear….”
~George MacDonald

God, I am so horrible at responding to hardship–and it’s not for lack of practice! Help me to respond biblically. To not take on more than the day’s troubles. To give up to You all my burdens, cares and worries. To be anxious for nothing. Rather help my to pray without ceasing. To be thankful in every circumstance. To present You with my requests. To rejoice in the knowledge that You have my best in mind, and that You’ll never give me more than I can handle. To be encouraged by the fact that tribulation produces perseverance, character and hope that does not disappoint (because of Your love).
In Jesus’ name, Amen

PS re: WIFD. because of some *ahem* trials/tribulations here at home I won’t be able to post everyday. I have pictures for the last two days but won’t have a chance to post them for a while.

One Trackback to “And I Quote…”

Leave a Reply

