WIFD-Winter 2010-day 2

My dad is in Africa right now (read about his trip here) and he’s reading the Psalm that corresponds to the day each morning. I’ve decided to do so too, even though our morning is his evening. Today I’ll include some excerpts from Psalm 25.

“Remember, O LORD, thy tender mercies and thy lovingkindnesses; for they have been ever of old. Remember not the sins of my youth, nor my transgressions: according to thy mercy remember thou me for thy goodness’ sake, O LORD. Good and upright is the LORD: therefore will he teach sinners in the way. The meek will he guide in judgment: and the meek will he teach his way. All the paths of the LORD are mercy and truth unto such as keep his covenant and his testimonies. For thy name’s sake, O LORD, pardon mine iniquity; for it is great. What man is he that feareth the LORD? him shall he teach in the way that he shall choose.”
Psalm 25:6-12

Hair: Done like this. I never use this style to curl my hair because I don’t like the way it looks coming down, but I like the way the style looks!
Top: Knit t-shirt with a crochets shrug which my grandma gave… my mom (I promise, I won’t steal from her every day!)
Skirt: A denim wrap skirt which I designed and made. It’s a staple.
Shoes: Brand new! Well, to me anyway. I picked them up at “The Exchange” that our church holds annually. Basically anyone can bring anything and anyone can take anything!

Yes, I am reading the Webster’s 1828 dictionary in the first picture. No, I don’t usually spend my free time doing so (although it would be fun…)

A detail shot of my hair.

And the shoes! They gave me a blister, but no matter. I’m sure they’ll be broken in soon. They’re made of corduroy with grosgrain bows.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

